iHeartRadio Music Awards 2021,See complete list of winners

iHeartRadio Music Awards 2021,See complete list of winners

On Thursday night, May 27, the iHeartRadio Music Awards took place with performances from The Weeknd with Ariana Grande, Bruno Mars with Anderson .Paak, Dan + Shay and Doja Cat.

Demi Lovato, Brandi Carlile and H.E.R. took the stage to honor  legendary singer, Elton John as he was given the to iHeartRadio Icon Award while an all star tribute to his greatest hits was rendered.


Usher hosted this year's star-studded event, which kicked off from the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles.

 The Weeknd won, Male artist of the year and song of the year with hit track 'binding lights' , while Taylor Swift won 'Best pop album'. Other winners include Dua Lipa, Megan Thee Stallion and Roddy Ricch.


See the full list of winners below.

Song of the Year
WINNER: "Blinding Lights" - The Weeknd
"Circles" - Post Malone
"Don't Start Now" - Dua Lipa
"ROCKSTAR" - DaBaby featuring Roddy Ricch
"Watermelon Sugar" - Harry Styles

Female Artist of the Year
Ariana Grande
Billie Eilish
WINNER: Dua Lipa
Megan Thee Stallion
Taylor Swift

Male Artist of the Year
Harry Styles
Justin Bieber
Post Malone
Roddy Ricch
WINNER: The Weeknd 


Best Pop Album
WINNER: Taylor Swift - folklore

Alternative Rock Album of the Year
WINNER: Machine Gun Kelly - Tickets to My Downfall

Rock Album of the Year
WINNER: AC/DC - Power Up

Country Album of the Year
WINNER: Luke Combs - What You See Ain't Always What You Get

Dance Album of the Year
WINNER: Diplo - Diplo Presents Thomas Wesley, Chapter 1: Snake Oil

Hip-Hop Album of the Year
WINNER: Lil Baby - My Turn

RB Album of the Year
WINNER: Jhene Aiko - Chilombo

Best Duo/Group of the Year
WINNER: Dan + Shay
Jonas Brothers
Maroon 5
twenty one pilots

Best Collaboration
"Go Crazy" - Chris Brown Young Thug
"Holy" - Justin Bieber featuring Chance the Rapper
"I Hope" - Gabby Barrett featuring Charlie Puth
"Mood" - 24kGoldn featuring iann dior
WINNER: "Savage" (Remix) - Megan Thee Stallion featuring Beyoncé

Best New Pop Artist
WINNER: Doja Cat
JP Saxe
Pop Smoke

Alternative Rock Song of the Year
"Bang!" - AJR
"Bloody Valentine" - Machine Gun Kelly
"everything i wanted" - Billie Eilish
WINNER: "Level Of Concern" - twenty one pilots
"Monsters" - All Time Low featuring blackbear

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year
All Time Low
Billie Eilish
Cage the Elephant
WINNER: twenty one pilots

Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist
Royal The Serpent

Rock Song of the Year
"Death By Rock And Roll" - The Pretty Reckless
"Patience" - Chris Cornell
WINNER: "Shame Shame" - Foo Fighters
"Shot In The Dark" - AC/DC
"Under The Graveyard" - Ozzy Osbourne

Rock Artist of the Year
Five Finger Death Punch
Ozzy Osbourne
WINNER: The Pretty Reckless

Country Song of the Year
"Even Though I'm Leaving" - Luke Combs
"I Hope" - Gabby Barrett
"Nobody But You" - Blake Shelton with Gwen Stefani
"One Margarita" - Luke Bryan
WINNER: "The Bones" - Maren Morris

Country Artist of the Year
Blake Shelton
Luke Bryan
WINNER: Luke Combs
Maren Morris
Thomas Rhett

Best New Country Artist
Ashley McBryde
WINNER: Gabby Barrett
Ingrid Andress
Jameson Rodgers

Dance Song of the Year
"Head Heart" - Joel Corry x MNEK
"ily (i love you baby)" - Surf Mesa featuring Emilee
"Lasting Lover" – Sigala James Arthur
"Rain On Me" - Lady Gaga Ariana Grande
WINNER: "Roses" (Imanbek Remix) - SAINt JHN

Dance Artist of the Year
Anabel Englund
WINNER: Marshmello
Surf Mesa

Hip-Hop Song of the Year
"High Fashion" - Roddy Ricch featuring Mustard
"Life Is Good" - Future featuring Drake
"ROCKSTAR" - DaBaby featuring Roddy Ricch
"Savage" (Remix) - Megan Thee Stallion featuring Beyoncé
WINNER: "The Box" - Roddy Ricch

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year
Lil Baby
Megan Thee Stallion
Pop Smoke
WINNER: Roddy Ricch

Best New Hip-Hop Artist
Jack Harlow
Moneybagg Yo
Pop Smoke
Rod Wave
WINNER: Roddy Ricch

RB Song of the Year
"B.S." - Jhené Aiko featuring H.E.R.
WINNER: "Go Crazy" - Chris Brown Young Thug
"Heat" Chris Brown featuring Gunna
"Playing Games" - Summer Walker
"Slide" - H.E.R. featuring YG

RB Artist of the Year
Chris Brown
Jhené Aiko
Snoh Aalegra
Summer Walker

Best New RB Artist
Chloe x Halle
Skip Marley
WINNER: Snoh Aalegra

Latin Pop/Reggaeton Song of the Year
"Caramelo" - Ozuna
"Dákiti" - Bad Bunny Jhay Cortez
"Hawái" (Remix) - Maluma The Weeknd
"RITMO (Bad Boys For Life)" - Black Eyed Peas J Balvin
WINNER: "Tusa" - KAROL G Nicki Minaj

Latin Pop/Reggaeton Artist of the Year
Bad Bunny
WINNER: J Balvin

Best New Latin Artist
Jay Wheeler
Natanael Cano
Neto Bernal
WINNER: Rauw Alejandro

Regional Mexican Song of the Year
WINNER: "Palabra De Hombre" - El Fantasma
"Se Me Olvidó" - Christian Nodal
"Sólo Tú" - Calibre 50
"Te Volvería A Elegir" - Calibre 50
"Yo Ya No Vuelvo Contigo" - Lenin Ramírez featuring Grupo Firme

Regional Mexican Artist of the Year
Banda Los Sebastianes
Calibre 50
WINNER: Christian Nodal
Edwin Luna y La Trakalosa de Monterrey
Gerardo Ortíz

Producer of the Year
Andrew Watt
Dr Luke
Frank Dukes
Louis Bell
WINNER: Max Martin

Songwriter of the Year
Ali Tamposi
Amy Allen
WINNER: Ashley Gorley
Dan Nigro

John Jay

229 Blog posts